Learn about the Team at Solar Phase II, including our Chief Financial Officer and President/CEO.

Photo of Marcy Steckman

Marcy Steckman

Chief Financial Officer
(614) 540-6402

Marcy Steckman serves as senior vice president of finance and chief financial officer (CFO). Steckman joined AMP in 2013 and served as chief accounting officer until July 1, 2016, when she assumed her current position. She is responsible for all treasury, cash management, debt management, financial planning and analysis, financial reporting, member credit and member billing activities. Prior to AMP, she held similar financial leadership positions with American Electric Power, Ohio Power Company, Huntington National Bank and Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company.

Steckman holds a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting from the University of Akron and is a Certified Public Accountant in the state of Ohio. She is a member of the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants and the Central Ohio Association of Financial Professionals

Photo of Jolene Thompson

Jolene Thompson


Jolene Thompson was named AMP President/CEO in 2020. She has been with AMP since 1990, having most recently served as executive vice president of member services and external affairs where she provided oversight of AMP’s government relations, communications, technical services, environmental affairs, sustainability initiatives, risk, insurance, strategic planning and member programs, including North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) compliance activities. She also serves as the general manager of the Municipal Energy Services Agency (MESA).

Thompson, active nationally, serves as chair of the American Public Power Association (APPA) Board of Directors and as a member of the executive committee. She is a member of the Boards of The Energy Authority (TEA) and Large Public Power Council (LPPC). Thompson was previously a member of the Transmission Access Policy Study (TAPS) Group Board of Directors, where she served on the executive committee and as chair of the legislative committee. She previously chaired the APPA Advisory and Legislative and Resolutions committees and sat on the Consumer Federation of America Board of Directors.

Thompson is a recipient of APPA’s Harold Kramer-John Preston Personal Service Award and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in journalism from Otterbein University. She served as the executive director of the Ohio Municipal Electric Association (OMEA) from 1997-2020. Thompson led the environmental permitting and public relations teams that worked on AMP generation projects in multiple states. She directed the successful launch of the $26-million Efficiency Smart program for AMP members, and has overseen major human resource and benefit program updates. Throughout her career, Thompson has worked closely with AMP members and advocated with state and federal policymakers on behalf of AMP and public power.

In February 2020, the AMP Board of Trustees named Thompson to replace long-time AMP President and CEO Marc Gerken, PE, following his retirement.